Northern Bowl Tournament

hulk290

Hi All,
My Name (for Those who dont know me) is Jonathan Hurley, I currently work at Northern Bowl Corrimal and am thinking of trying to run the first tournament this center has held in years.
I am posting this thread to see what the interest is like for bowlers to bowl and also any rules and regs i have to follow to hold this tourney. I am a beginner so please excuse any mistakes or assumptions.
The format and Prize fund i am considering are as follows:
Based off of 40 bowlers
Round 1: 10 Games Qualifying total scratch pinfall Top 16 cut
Round 2: 8 Games Qualifying Total Pinfall (Pinfall From Round 1 Doesn't Carry Over) top 8 Cut
Round 3: 7 Games Matchplay, with 20 pins bonus for win, 10 pins draw
I dont know whether to have a stepladder final four or not any comments would be appreciated
Payind down to 12th
1st: 1000
2nd: 600
3rd: 400
4th: 300
5th: 250
6th: 250
7th: 200
8th: 200
9th: 170
10th: 170
11th: 150
12th: 150
With the entry fee being about $170
As this is just in the sketch stage any input or interest would be greatly appreciated we run a great bowl over here with tip top lanes and approaches and i would love to see them used to thier full potential.

Thanks and lets try to support the SPORT of bowling

J.

I'll bowl
Stephen Cowland.

Can we have a squad listing please... :p:p

No, seriously now, it's good to see some more tournaments popping up. Come on down ad support it. It can only help the sport grow.

Later Da Cowman!

It sounds like a good tournament structure and i would be interested in bowling in it but i will reserve my acceptance to bowl in this until there are dates for when this will happen.

Go down there regularly to watch the dragons play anyway so another trip would be nice but let us know when it is going to take place so as i can make sure i am not double booking myself, there is nothing worse than saying you will bowl and then not being able to because of clashes.

Michael Mclaren