Unusual shots

Beanie

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum, but as some of you will know I have been bowling for some time.

A couple of shots I have seen that I wanted to mention, and ask you all how they rate in your book of shame. They are as follows:

1) Leaving the 5-6, putting the spare shot in-between the pins and missing both pins?

2) Taking out the 7-10 with the 2nd ball of the frame, and still having 8 pins standing after the 2nd shot.

3) Taking out the back row off a full rack, leaving the 1-2-3-4-5-6.

I am not going to name names here, except to say that none of them were me.

One other thing I think deserves a mention is that I remember one time I spared the big 4 - in practice. I was only going for the 10 pin as it was practice. Did I get any luck in the league - no way. That night was not my night.

Beanie.

1) Leaving the 5-6, putting the spare shot in-between the pins and missing both pins?

Sure you weren't bowling in Devonport??? :lol:

Only place I have kept 2 shots on the lane and gone 2-..... took the 6-9 out of the rack, then threw the spare shot through the gap.

Unusual Results from Pocket Ball

Whilst new to the game (7 years) I had an interesting leave putting my Zone LE into the pocket (just a touch light) and leaving the 5-8-9. Certainly a pretty sight, but not a good result :eek:

Unusual Result from Pocket Ball

Further to my post above, that was at Canberra International bowl :?

androooo said:

Sure you weren't bowling in Devonport??? :lol:

Only place I have kept 2 shots on the lane and gone 2-..... took the 6-9 out of the rack, then threw the spare shot through the gap.

Mike Pope going between the 9-10 in Devonport once was a classic.
I left the 2-3-6-10 off a high there in the State Masters one year.
I even put a Magnum 10 between the 3-10 baby split in Shield Roll-offs about 10 years ago, even remember leaving the Greek Church with the 3-pin (Apartment Block) there and taking the 6-9 off the rack in that place :eek: