How do you go about adding more revs without a coach?

L

LuckyStrike

Ive been bowling for about 17 years off and on since I was about 8 or so, and Ive never been able to throw the 3rd arrow (15 board) because I have lacked the required revs to bowl in an area with heavy oil. I'd like that to change, not that I suck now but the way I bowl is very boring and I would also like the extra versatility, is there any drills (as far as practice) you can do to develop more hook? What do you recommend. I live in an area thats very rural, and coaches are few and far between.

with a 190 avg do you eally need to add revs.
:Lighten:but if you do want to increase revs. try 2 handed or use a wrist guard. (robbys revs 3 is the one i use). i tripled my rev rate up to 9 revs.

The 2 handed delivery shouldn't be taken lightly. It does put considerable strain on the back and legs, and without the proper technique could cause some very serious damage.
Timing is everything. With great timing you might just be amazed what you can do with the ball with little to no effort. Unfornatually, it's definately something you need a coach to at least start you off in the right direction.

Later Da Cowman!

having revs isnt everything(trust me), who cares if your shot is boring it only matters if u knock down pins, i can bet ya you are beating people with revs;)

timing does alot as cow said...

but i dont really see why you need to have more revs, having a 190 average shows u can adjust to what you have already, but i guess it is good being versitle on the lane..

so its a 50/50 call, but if u do decided to try and get more revs, get a coach anyway, cause if u try the wrong way to get revs, your average can drop by huge amounts and can do some damage to yourself

with a 190 avg do you eally need to add revs.
:Lighten:but if you do want to increase revs. try 2 handed or use a wrist guard. (robbys revs 3 is the one i use). i tripled my rev rate up to 9 revs.