Micro Fiber Towels what are your thoughts!

Jase

Admin
Staff member
I have a Micro Fiber Towel and have done for about a year now… I am yet to use it as I am a little set in my ways…I still use the normal conventional towel…Are they better than the normal conventional towels, and are there any advantages using a Micro Fiber Towel … How do you wash them… What are your thoughts and any suggestions?

Hay Jase I would stick with what u know I had a micro fiber towel and didnt like it at all. It didnt wipe the oil off the ball and left my hand greasy after wipeing my hands with it. Every time i washed it the worse it got. What I say is if it aint brike dont fix it. hope it helps a little bit but I am sure that somone else will have a differant opinon but thats my experience with them.

Hi Jase

Lacky and I have been using microfibre towels for about 2 years and we love them!! They always wipe the ball clean and have found they have never left any residue on our hands. Ours are particularly large towels so we have plenty of places to use them on the balls. I guess you may need to shop around to find the best microfibre towel for you.

Washing them....we just throw them in the washing machine with the other bowling towels and they always come up a treat!! They work even better when they are clean.

Every proshop has different microfibre towels...shop around and find one that is suitable for you. If you don't like them, go back to your favourite towel (you never know until you try them).

Kyles

I only use the standard towels that are fairly common, the thicker type not the paper thin ones that get given away free - they are completely useless.

I have never used the "micro-fibre" ones, but have no need to.

On a separate note.. there is only one ball I could never use - the Storm Trifecta. No towel would get the oil off that ball, I could not hang onto it, could not get oil off it, ever. Just one of those weird facts hey. Storm particles perhaps..