Hi people of the bowling world

bellamae

Hi Everyone
I just thought I would drop in and say hi.
My name is Shannette and I am from Brissy. I have only just started getting interested in bowling since I met my boyfriend Adrian in December. To tell you the truth I didn't even know that a 300 game was good. But I thought if I don't want to be a bowling widow I should start taking more interest. I haven't started league bowling but I go bowling every Friday night to practice not getting gutterballs. I am the gutterball queen.
Anyway that is my bowling history. Hopefully over time I will improve.
Till next time
Bye

Welcome bellamae!

I am new to Bowling as well & find it a whole new & interesting world out there! I have just started playing in my first League alongside my Fiance who hs had a few years away from Bowling since moving here to NSW from W.A where he used to play in Leagues & tournies etc.

Sit back & relax on this forum, you will get to recognise a few peeps around the place & I'm sure we'd all love you to be actively involved with your opinions & knowledge :D

Hi Shannette, welcome :) I have RSI so my current bowling addiction is just cheering on my son and hubby. My son is 12 and has been bowling in league since he was 4 and tournys since he was 8, hubby has just returned to league after a couple of years off. He's also competing in his first tourny in 2 weeks. I'm hoping to be able to pick up a ball again later this year... if I can get off my butt and do some work at the gym to strengthen up... so maybe we can have a game some day and see who is really the gutterball queen, cos I reckon I'd give you a run for your money ;) Anyway, hope you have a great time in league, I'm sure you'll get plenty of tips from the old timers!