Help..! ! "dry" lanes.

Teek

Oldie
Can some of you "guy's" suggest way's of adjusting to "dry" lanes , or maybe i should say "broken down" lanes , e.g. third game of League play, i alway's seem to have trouble in the third game, e.g. : bowling well , looking like having a good night ( on target for a 600 series) then ?????? it seems like i have been "transported" to another centre.... :cry: .... nothing i do seems to "work" change hand position, line / target , ball , maybe i am not very good at "reading" the lanes as they are in "transition" or do i need a ball specifically for this lane condition...? :cry: sometimes i just go to a house ball, at least i can bowl my average with that, 170. it should be higher than that, but i usually seem to have one low game . 130-150. not alway's the last game, but it will be the game in which i have to make "adjustments" .

I have alot of problem on dry/broken down lanes... But my advice is too either shoot and outside line (5 board or a little further over) or a deep inside line (20 board) these usually work best...

Hope this helps in some way
Later

I tend to prefer an outside line with a 3-piece pearl urethane, with an up the back release, no turn.

Before i got my new ball which doesnt seem to be affected by lane conditions (so far anyway), i did experiement with a new line.

I found in my 4 game league, when i got to the last game, i couldnt bowl my usual line because it would just go high all the time, even when moving my feet.

So i experimented with moving to the next arrow in and moving my feet the appropriate distance too.

Theoretically, this meant that i had a completely new lot of oil to bowl on that my ball's track hadnt taken off my usual line.

The only problem moving more towards the centre is that straight bowlers tend to take some oil from there.

I never fully implemented this before i got my new ball, but the few times i did do it made a difference.

Help dry lanes