State Champs at Innisfail

Andrew S.

Gold Coast
Please find attached State Champs & Masters Rules Regs and Entry Form.
Thanks to all at Total Bowling for allowing us to post here.

Attachments

• The Queensland State Championships 2011 v10.12.doc
    142 KB · Views: 114
As im still new to the QLD scene, am i right in assuming that if we choose to rolloff for rachuig, we must attend this?

No you wont have to travel up North if you are from Central or South Qld.
You can bowl in your Local Area or City Championships, as there is no SQ Zone Championship this year.
We're advising bowlers down here to bowl Brisbane Area.

So if you live in Southern QLD, do you have to bowl, which specific championships?

Or can you just submit a nomination, which would seem much fairer if you bowl lots of tournaments regularly anyway?

Bowlers intending to nominate for any of the Queensland State Teams, ie Rachuig Restricted or Seniors have the option of attending either the State Championships at Innisfail, OR their local Association Championships. You will be required to show verification (ie results sheet) of your participation.

Obviously it would be great if you supported the State Championships, but we do appreciate the distance and costs involved in getting there. Please check with your local associations as to when their championships are being held, or alternatively check the Queensland calendar on TBAQ.org.au - if the associations have given us the date, then they will be listed on the calendar.

So obviously, if we wish to try and win the state masters for the free spot in national masters, we need to travel north?

I just want to clarify what needs to happen before i go booking anything if i wish to travel.

Thanks

Matt

So I am on the Gold Coast and apparently Ashmore Tenpin Bowling association is the local body that runs things meaning the local area champs would be at Ashmore i assume yet I bowl at Robina and no longer bowl at Ashmore.