need some help

J

jase_mate

Hey Guys :)

I have been bowling for quite some time now, i started bowling around 5 years ago, had a break and this is my first year back in the game, i now bowl finger tip (have a reactive ball and a spare ball). I can bowl 160 average games, at the moment in leauge my average is only 135-140's.

I get awsome games and then some not so good games. My problem is consistancy. I am told that my swing is my down fall...i take the ball behind by back on my back swing.

Does anyone have any suggestions for how I could improve this problem...

I wanna excel but this problem has been keeping me down...

Appreciate any suggestions,

Thanks Guys

JaSe :cool:

keep your arm beside your body from the push out through to release, shoulders square, and smaller backswing & stay relaxed, during practice FOCUS on this REMEMBER PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT! ;)

terry parsalidis said:
keep your arm beside your body from the push out through to release, shoulders square, and smaller backswing & stay relaxed, during practice FOCUS on this REMEMBER PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT! ;)

keeping my shoulders squared? does this mean keeping them still and strong, so its not flimsy?

also i tend to start with the ball lower at more waist hieght, should i bring it up more? or keep it at the same level?

i mean you keep your shoulders horizontal from start to finish and keep them relaxed, before your push out your arm should be at right angles with the palm of your hand under the ball

terry parsalidis said:
i mean you keep your shoulders horizontal from start to finish and keep them relaxed, before your push out your arm should be at right angles with the palm of your hand under the ball

cool and how bout where i shoudl start off with the ball (read above reply) :rolleyes:

Have had the same problem. I have to be careful not to tuck my elbow in too much or I swing behind my back. Maybe that will work for you too?????

Ice said: