Hi, Richard Palma here

rpac23

Posse Court Jester
I just noticed the Member Intro's section of the forum, so I thought it was a good idea to introduce myself.

My name is Richard Palma, i'm from Sydney. I've been bowling fulltime since March 2006.

I bowled in a doubles league at Manhattan SuperBowl in Mascot 1in 2003 with my friend Benjamin Adams. This league was called the Alphamania League. I bowled 2-3 months untill I went overseas and lost total interest in bowling all together, while Ben had issues with work.

March 2006 I went to New Zealand with Ben for 1 week. We found a bowling centre in Porirua, Wellington. We had a look, and we ended up loving bowling again. Once returned, we bowled at Mascot and Nikos Koumandakis got us back into a doubles league called the New Gangsters. We teamed up as Da Outsiders and ended up winning the league.

Now, just over a year later, I've been keeping busy in several leagues. I now bowl in Manhattan SuperBowl Mascot, Manhattan SuperBowl Liverpool and AMF Randwick. I do leagues in each of these centres just to fill in spare time. (I have lots of spare time, and being in the construction business, I can afford it! :p ).

I have bowled in the 2006 TBA NSW State Championships, making it to the finals of the restricted masters.
Went to Tasmania in October last year to participate in the TBA 45th Annual National Championships. I ended up making it into the restricted masters finals, but got eliminated in the second round. I also participated in the Intercentre Cup, and ended up coming in 3rd place.

This year I plan to do a few tournaments, but I need to cut down on leagues (i'm nuts, i'm doing 5 leagues, sub for 1 and doing a phantom league). Once I just keep my mind on what I'm doing, I'm sure I can improve on my 160+ average and become a scratch bowler (isn't that everyones dream? ;) )