Coaching ?

T

timboyd

hey everyone im new to this site so be nice!! haha

i've been bowling for about 5 years now im 18 years of age and i love helping others get into the sport of tenpin bowling and i'd like to maybe become a coach ? altho i was told if i want to concentrate on my own bowling to not become a coach ?

just wondering what other peoples thoughts are at all ?

Thanks in advance

Well really its up to you if u wanna become a coach or not. Personally if i wanted to help other bowlers become better than they already are then i would become a coach,you can still concentrate on your own bowling and become a coach,all you have to do is make time for other ppl as well
Good luck on your decision

That's rubbish. U do whateva u want. It's your life. Hey, I want to become a coach as well as become a pro bowler. I'm going to do the coaching courses. So it's you choice, mate. :p

Timboyd, it won't hurt to become a coach, in fact it will help your own bowling as you get to see the important elements, to focus on, and why they are important.
willey.

coaching

Hey Timboyd Congratulations on your choice. Go for it. If you can help someone else learn to love the sport and improve everyone will benifit. Both you and yourstudents. I wish you all the best. :wink: :D :D :wink: :D :D

I have been involved in coaching footy and cricket and done the accreditations et cetera and, from a selfish viewpoint, gaining the training and technical expertise is not only very interesting and enjoyable, but your game should also improve as well. Go for it.