2 handed questions (inc. img oil tracks)

slayer

Hi,

Well so far my 2 handed bowling is coming along okay... but i have a few questions below:

1 - not sure whether it is my technique or just that i am new to bowling and i am still conditioning my body... but the last time i went i played 3 games and now my right bicep is killing me! started hurting towards the end of the game and made it hard to concentrate on technique... today it is hard for me to extend my arm fully without discomfort

if its just part in parcel of conditioning then thats fine but thought it might mean something is off with my technique???

2 - i am pretty consistently hooking the ball now... usually bowl across the arrow to the right of centre... out to about the 2nd or 3rd board and then back into the right hand pocket... according to the speed at the village it says i am bowling at around 22-23km/hr... but looking at my oil markings on the bowl i think it is on the wrong angle (based on reading i have done - read that it should be on a similar angle to the line between index and thumb)... this is the first drilling i have had done and it was originally drilled for a beginner 1 hander because i had intended bowling 1 handed at that point...

i have included a diagram of the markings and drilling config....

any advice or opinions is muchly appreciated :)

Attachments

• ball.gif
    ball.gif
    5.5 KB · Views: 10
By the sounds of it, your arm is hurting because you're trying to use too much force to lift the ball.

This excessive force is why your track results closer to the finger holes than the thumb hole. Or so I'm lead to believe.
Try relaxing more. You want to extend your right arm out, 2 handed still has the same fundamentals. In this case, relax your shot, follow through, & your power will develop at the bottom of your swing, the more consistant & comfortable you become with your shot.

Would I be right in saying you leave weird & wonderful splits / leaves ?