Yellow/Red Cards

SCOOPS

GUINNESS SWILLUS
Just curious to hear from the community what the thoughts would be if our sport was to introduce a pin penalty for mis-behaviour

Other sports have cash penalities (tennis, cricket etc) or week suspension (rugby, AFL etc)

Simply any time a Ball return was kicked, foul unit kicked, chair punched, Computer monitor slapped, abusive language used a 10-pin penalty could be put in place.

The Yellow and Red card system i feel is not used enough and perhaps the reason maybe the "TD" doesnt want to eject a player from the event, this way the player still continues but is penalised by loss of pin

WHAT DO U ALL THINK?

IS 10pins enough?

COULD IT WORK?

I think that is a great idea, i am a soccer coach and ref and have had my players sent off and the refs arent affraid to do it i agree to seeing a penalty like that brought in im up for it and im prob up for some penaltys of my own for the offences lol

Lots OF LOVE
Tokenman69 :D

Have had a yellow card once :eek: ;) it helped me pull my head in and i made the team WDV 2003...............Gary.. :D

Scoops,
On the surface, I feel your idea has some merit. However taking pins away from a bowler for reputed misbehavior is taking the matter a bit too far.

Sure, if a bowler tackles someone high on another lane, then they obviously must be penalized with a disqualification. Other 'heat of the battle' behavior like cursing and/or being a little vocal, are simply part of the game and should be taken with a grain of salt. I'm not saying that it's OK to swear at the top of your lungs but the bowler should be allowed to blow off a little steam as long as it doesn't throw anyone else off their game, or cause the spectators to register a formal complaint. After all, swearing amongst players is a very common occurrance in most of the professional sports. And the spectators are no longer 'shocked' by hearing someone go off.

Your damn right there,chester.....again...