The future of Moonah Bowl?

Tiger

Did anyone happen to catch this on Page 86 in the Mercury's Real Estate Guide from Friday 21st November 2008?

MOONAH BOWL - THE KINGPIN OF INVESTMENTS

NEW 10+5+5+5 YEAR LEASE - 162 Main Road, Moonah

● Leased to Blue Chip Tenant.
● Commencing net rent $230,000 per annum.
● Annual rent increase 3.5%.
● Fantastic profile location.
● 65 metre frontage.
● Building area 1,919m² approx.
● Site area 5,741m² approx.
● Long term redevelopment options.
● Zoned "service business".

For sale by expressions of interest closing Tuesday 16th December @ 2:00pm.

LJH Commercial Hobart - Level 1, 174 Collins Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000.
CBRE - CB Richard Ellis - Level 10, 650 Chapel Street, South Yarra, VIC.

This was pointed out to me today. I'm no expert in all of this so I'll leave it up to others to comment, but could we see the possible future closure of our iconic 46 year old bowling centre?
Could it end up like another Strike or Kingpin?
Seems as though Macquarie Bank want quick cash for it and I do fear we may lose the place in the end.

I really do hope my fears are groundless but you can never take anything for granted anymore.... :eek:

moonahsalexy9.jpg

The way I read it through a real estate guide was the building was for sale with the intention of keeping amf as the leasee to the building so the space was still occupied for a perspective buyer. Not sure how correct I am or aren't

NEW 10+5+5+5 YEAR LEASE - 162 Main Road, Moonah[/CENTER]

Hi Matt

This would mean that the property is being sold subject to the lease to AMF which is currently for 10 years with three five year options, i.e. means that it's safe for a total of 25 years if the options are exercised... so I wouldn't be stressing.