2015 Launceston Open & Restricted Masters


Manila 2009
Congratulations to Hayden George & Jane Gibbons who both successfully defended their Open Masters titles in today's final of the LTBA Masters. Hayden lead from game 1 and went on the average 224 in the 8 game final to win easily by 127 pins from Greg Elkin. Greg has only just returned to bowling after a 7 year lay off and averaged a very creditable 208 and finished 16 pins ahead of third placed Garry Crick. Jane bowled steadily in the final to average 188 to defeat the fast improving Donna Martin by 15 pins with Sara Peck a further 21 pins behind in third place.
In the Restricted Men's final, we had a tie for 1st place between Brendan Hynes and Glen Gibbons. In an exciting one game play off, Glen held on to defeat Brendan 210 to 208 (pinfall +hcp). Colin Erb filled third place. In the ladies final, Defending Champion Sue Tabrett successfully defended her title to win by 23 pins from Zelma Smith-Erb with Aileen Brown a further 34 pins behind in third place.


  • 2015 Lton Masters.JPG
    2015 Lton Masters.JPG
    3.5 MB · Views: 8
  • 2015 Launceston Masters.pdf
    442.2 KB · Views: 20
  • 2015 Lton Restricted Masters.pdf
    433.5 KB · Views: 11
Top Bottom