Telstar Doubles

B

Biggens

Just to quash some rumors circulating at the moment, The Telstar Doubles league at Blacktown is not Invitation only, although team spots are limited and filling fast for next season. The league will reform on the 19th January 2006, i believe there are a few spots left for teams to join, if you are interested in joining one of the most competitive leagues in NSW, please contact Lyn Chown at Blacktown Bowl 9622 8950

Cheers
Peter Biggs

thats the funniest thing ive ever heard.

Ive been bowling in Telstar Doubles on and off now for 11 years now. If you needed an invite i wouldn't of got one!!!!

Its always been open to everyone and anyone since forever!!!

Next season we are open for 14 teams . I believe nearly everyone is coming back from the 10 teams we have in it. Feel free to drop me a PM and i can find out more or call Lyn Chown (Mum) at Blacktown Bowl on the number above.

Telstar Doubles is on Thursday night's @ 8:45pm. 4 games scratch @ $35 head to head. (1 plays 1, 2 plays 2, then 1 plays 2 and vice versa etc)

Paul Chown

Don't worry Chipster, mabey you have been banned for 2 YEARS and you havn't received your "love letter" yet!!!!!!!! After all, look who your bowling with next season..:confused: :confused: :confused:

hi guys,

I have heard that blacktown is not wanting id or any leagues for 2 years is this correct and if so where are you guys bowling?

Damn some rumours are funny aren't they. I only bowl the one league at Blacktown, Telstar Doubles. I found out about it by putting in a post here almost 2 years ago looking for a scratch singles/doubles league around the area I live. Webber PMed me and I have been in the league since.

I really enjoy the league, it is competitive but with a laid back atmosphere. Some great bowlers in the league and bowling with them has helped me raise my own average by 12 pins so far this year. (admittedly it did drop 10 pins last year, but that another story ;) )