Booooo Yeaaaaaaaah

P

phainswo

Woot just got home from the best bowling ive done in my life

came out bowling tonight in leauge.. didnt start to well 9- 9- X 6- 9- 7- 9/ X X 8/ 8 142 (12 pins over avg since mine is 130.. notes ive been bowling for about 7-8 months now...) the 9- 9- 9- in frames 1,2,4 were because they were the 7 pin.. and that pin haunts me.. but after getting it on the 7th frame i think ive finnaly figured how i can do it best

Second game i came out 3/ (8)/ X 9/ 9/ 9/ (8)- 9- X -/- 161

Yet again there are frames that let me down.. but 31 pins over avg and a series of 303.. 197 was needed to hit the 500 club.. no chance... or was there

Thirds game

X 72 X 9/ X X X 7/ X XX9 224

Not only did i bowl a 500 series (my first and Personal best it with a 527.. i also beat my leauge average of 130 by 94 pins.. AND first time ever i scored over 200 (my old high being a 176 or 184 cant remeber which one i dont in practice..) I cant believe that i really shitted it up at the start yet recovered to get a PB... and PB high score :)

im estatic that after learning to spin bowl :p and gone from a 119 avg last season to a 130 avg with atm 7.52 over age per game or something close like tha (and im leading the leuage with that atm)

why am i posting here? well since no one who doesnt bowl would probably understand.. had to tell some 1 :p

phainswo said:
Not only did i bowl a 500 series (my first and Personal best it with a 527..

Congratulations! My first ever 200 game/500 series was a 524 series - 212-105-207. It surely is a milestone to be proud of. Now that you have some belief in yourself now you might start doing it more often and that 600 series is only around the corner.

Well done.

How the hell can you still remember your first 500 series Graham????
he he he....
And dare you tell us all how long ago that was??? ;)

painswo - that's great news! what is the next goal???

Nice work.