ball weight

J

Judas O

does heavier ball helps increase consistancy??
I've been bowling for 2 months now... using 12lb AMF angle evolution..and my current average is 120
icon_sad.gif

a friend of mine told me that my ball is too light, and it is time for me to get a new ball..
what do you think?

any advice appriciated
icon_biggrin.gif

does heavier ball helps increase consistancy??
I've been bowling for 2 months now... using 12lb AMF angle evolution..and my current average is 120
icon_sad.gif

a friend of mine told me that my ball is too light, and it is time for me to get a new ball..
what do you think?

any advice appriciated
icon_biggrin.gif

Hi Judas O,
Ball weight really is a relative problem that depends on the size and strength of the person using it (as well as many other factors).
The ball should be heavy enough for a person to have a comfortable pendulum swing without struggling to get the ball out on the lane or feeling like you are tossing a tennis ball.
The best advice I can give is to have a reputable local coach or pro shop operator look at your game and follow their advice. If you feel that you are "chucking" the ball at present, chances are your muscles have adjusted to the weight your are currently using and it may be time for a change....BUT please first have your game looked at by someone with specific bowling and coaching knowledge. Happy bowling!
icon_smile.gif

Regards

Larry Kent OAM
icon_cool.gif