Townsville Restaurants

G

Grim64

Hi all you Queenslanders. Hope you are all warm. It is cold down here.
I am after some local info on good places to dine when we are in Townsville for the Nationals (can't wait for that on :D ). So if you are from Townsville or have been there often or you know people who do live there, some input would be appreciated.

8)

Grim,

I am a Townsville resident, and with a nickname of "Tubby" you can see I love my food.

Some of the best resteraunts in town are;

Chilli Jam Noodle Bar - 205-207 Flinders Street East
Giardini Pizza & Pasta Bar - 71 Eyre Street, North Ward
The Brewery - Cnr Denham and Flinders Street East, Townsville City
Bertoz - Cnr Sturt and Blackwood Street, Townsville City
Michels - 7 Palmer Street, South Townsville
Thai-Thai Restaurant - 272 Sturt Street, Townsville City
The Metropole - 81 Palmer Street, South Townsville
Irish Finnegan's - 34 High Range Drive, Condon
Blue Jean Cuisine - 1 Palmer Street, South Townsville

These are just a few as Townsville has stacks of really great places to go for a feed.

Hope this helps

Regards

Steve Hunt :D :D

Dont forget Tim's Surf and Turf for the best value seafood in NQ. As for anymore restaurents, funky chicken is clearly the expert.

G

Well here is my fav list of places to eat when in Townsville

Cactus Jacks - Palmer Street
Benny's Hot Wok - Palmer Street
C Bar - The Strand
Naked Fish - The Strand
Frank's Pizza Napoli!!!! - Closest thing to real Italian :D
The Hotel Allen Bistro.

I had a friend who was a health inspector for Townsville City Council, he said that the best and cleanest LOL Chinese/Malaysian Restaurant was SATAY MAS. I would rate it as one of the best Chinese Restaurants i've eatan at.

Hey Steve i tried Giardini's on Saturday nite when i was up there, i can tell you it wasn't the greatest pasta i've ever had :D . You will get to try mum's great pasta when you come down for the Open, i guarantee you'll never go back to Giardini's LOL

Frank Nucifora