SECRETS TO BOWLING A 300

Stroker

Tonight I bowled my highest game (298). This is the second time that I have been bowling for that elusive 300 game without success.

Prior to my first time I was given some advice to move a couple of boards to the right (I'm a lefty) to allow for tightness. This resulted in a not so happy ending...

Tonight I didn't adjust, but pulled the shot slightly :(

I know that there are a number of you that have bowled that 'perfect game', and would like to hear how you prepare for that final ball.

Cheers,

Shane.

my high game is also 298, did it this year(i choked and left the 6-7 lol)

all what i can think of it staying calm and dont rush the shot i think its something no one can tell you how to do it, its something you have gotta do yourself...

thats what i think anyway

Brett

Seriously I am no expert, but if you have done something that has been successful 11 times then why change it on the last shot.

Bowling is about routines and repetition, so once you are in the groove and bowling good shots then just repeat that over and over.

Just take a deep breath before you step up on the approach, keep your head down and trust the shot and you can't go too far wrong, just make the best shot you can possibly make.

But like I say this is just my opinion, but this is coming from a guy who once he starts a game with the front 4 won't look at the score sheet in any way shape or form until I stop striking. Some people may think it's stupid, but it is something that has worked for me.

Best of luck and hope you achieve your 300.

Cheers

Steve :D