Hi there

The Insider

Trophy Collector
Hi all
It's Trevor Horrell here, but most people just call me BigTrev... wonder why?:cool:
I am a K-12 teacher (a very diverse age group) and I am also a professional editor and proofreader - although you probably wouldn't be able to tell by some of the typos:eek:

I have been bowling since the age of 5, and have had a consistent 185-200 average for a number of years... currently it is 199 and 201 lol. I have won a few leagues at different centres, and a few minor tournaments, but weirdly, in the tournaments that really count, I tend to have one game that totally ruins it... eg. Nationals - 2000 Masters - bowled a 126:eek: ... then a 290 (don't ask - I have no idea either!:D ) In that situation all you can do is laugh!

My bowling ball arsenal is:
Storm Agent
Tropical Storm
Columbia Rock
Blue Wolf
Bull Whip
Visionary Ogre (yes I am waiting too Tonx)

I gave up bowling for a year cos I thought I might pursue other interests, but it only took a social game with my work mates bowling 210 with a house ball to convince me to rejoin! Since then, I have bowled better than ever... weird that. Maybe the break really does help... or maybe it is the fact I bought new equipment. Anyway, looking forward to finally getting the Ogre we have all heard so much about:lol:

Hi Trevor,

I am also a professional editor and proofreader

I would like to hear more about that...Sounds interesting

Jase

Hi Trevor,
I am also a professional editor and proofreader
I would like to hear more about that...Sounds interesting
Jase

It is an interesting occupation... what happens is that book companies send manuscripts ie stories, novels, journals etc to me to edit and proofread... you would be surprised at the amount of mistakes professional writers make!