embarising moments

Steve R

what is your most embarising moment at the bowling alley?
icon_confused.gif

i'll start us off
i was bowling on my in a five man team and i was bowling bad.my friends mum has a 103 ave and bowled a 156 i needed 2 strikes and 2 pins to beat her by 1 i bowled 2 strikes i thought i had won then on the last shot i pushed it to wide bowling a gutter ball and a 155 losing to her for the fist time and to this day she still reminds me about it.
icon_mad.gif

haahah dont feel bad steve

one night in league, last frame, need 2 strikes and 3 pins to win.
i got the 2 strikes and was feeling very confident, I BOWLED A GUTTER BALL
icon_mad.gif

OH WELL I BEAT HIM 2 OUT OF 3
icon_biggrin.gif

LATER

I am probably the most uncoordinated person you will meet so i have a wealth of embarrasing moments to pick from but i can't tell you them so instead here are some tips to avoids these moments:

1. No matter how your bowling keep the noise at the foul line when everyone can see you as quite as possible.

2. If you fall over stay on the right side of the foul line.

3. if you hit your ankle with the bowling ball try not to cry till your home in bed

4. if your starting to fall do ANYTHING to balance yourself no matter how wierd it looks 'cause trust me, falling is worse.

5. When having a fun day and bowling through someones legs NEVER !!! follow through, especially if it's a guy and he's facing you
icon_redface.gif

well i hope that helps and you avoid some embarresing moments.
icon_smile.gif

P.S i didn't do all those things i swear.
icon_wink.gif

Yeah, I was bowling with my left hand as opposed to my normal right hand, and fell over like a baby!
icon_biggrin.gif
I fell over rather slowly, but I still got a strike ...
icon_wink.gif