Any Idea's anyone

T

The1bigun4eva

I've been bowling for just over 13 months now and have worked my way up to a 170 - 180 average. I decided to go see a very good coach and he wants to change quite a bit of my bowling style. I know this will lead to being better and more consistant eventually but in the mean time Im getting beat easily by crap house bowlers. And I want to bowl De Veer trials so Im sure that my scores will suffer while Im relearning to bowl.
Any Ideas anyone? Should I keep bowling the way I have til after trials or stick it out and learn the better more long term aproach right away.
Any body got any advice?

its would probably be better to start coaching with your new coach and develop your game...it will pay of MAJORLY in the long run...rather than put it off for one tournament..there are many more to come in the future..and from personal experience...practice will pay off big time.. :D

Um I half agree and half disagree, I half made my style natural, however many coaches dont like it, so ive found coaches that do,

So if you set your head with the way you want to bowl, then stick to it

I personally wouldn't change before an important event.

You say in your post that you have got a good coach well I would of thought that if common sense prevailed he wouldn't change your style unless he thinks that you won't have any trouble with the change.

Why don't you talk to him and voice your concerns, communication and trust is of the upmost importance if you are going to have this guy coach you.

Cheers Kerri :D

Im with Kerri on this.
You should not make any drastic changes before a major event, wait until after the event to do anything.
Make the team, then your changes

The1bigun4eva said: