A ThoughT AbouT JnR CountrY ChampS!?!

pRiNcEsSnOoF

LiViN iN A WOrLd Of PiNk!
here's a lil thing i have noticed in the past few years of jnr country champs and i was just wondering what other ppls thoughts were!

this is my first year out of jnr country champs but i was unable to attend last year due to another bowling commitment although in the past few years the numbers have dropped greatly from when i first started bowling country champs back in colac in 97 i think it may have been. i know our centre used to send away a fairly large group each year but as we have lost a number of bowlers we have been unable to do so the past few years and ppl have had to find their own way and organize events themselves.
the girls masters last year also had a low number of bowlers with only 2 girls in the open division i think. sonja would know how many though.

i know i used to love goin away to bowl country champs to bowl at a different centre, meet new ppl and catch up with old friends. it was a great tournie but i think it has fallen away in the past few years. i myself chose to bowl in another bowling thing held at the same time last year which i found to be more important for me and the year before i didnt bowl masters because of the same thing!

i know money is a big issue and therefore ppl have to choose which events they would rather bowl and may benifit them more. which is what i chose to do!

i was just wondering what ppls thoughts were on why the numbers have dropped the past few years! whether it be the centre it is being held at and costs getting there, the time of the year, whether ppl find other tournies more important or even the lack of bowlers that each centre may have now!

be great to hear other ppls opinions