Where Have they all gone?

R

*RiggS*

Where have all the Experienced mechanics on both 82-70s and A to A-2s gone in Western Australia. Im a young and upcoming mechanic from Perth and ive had to travel to USA to get the training needed to get better at my job.

Mate you went to america :wtf1: There's still a few oldies around that could teach you a thing or two.82-30's and 70's aren't that difficult to work on you'll pick most of it up as you go.But yes i agree bowling centres don't pay near enough for what works involved because these days you don't just work backend,you work everywhere.

We choose to be techs because we love the friendly nature of league bowlers, responsible attitude of social bowlers, respect given by co-workers and generous pay rates offered by management.

We are excited by doing plumbing, electrical, plastering, painting, carpentry, gardening, cleaning, furniture removal and security work along with customer service and regular machine maintenance.

We don't need praise when everything runs well, we don't need incentives to work harder, we love being told we aren't doing enough after working a 60hr week but only being paid for 40hrs and we are happy to move a box from A to B when you are chatting to your friends.

We accept that everything that goes wrong with a bowlers game or the centre or even the country is indeed our fault and we are sorry and promise to try harder next time.

AMEN to that Phluff!!!!!!!!!!!

Maybe some of the owner/managers should read what phluff said and do something about it,so that when we're bowling we don't have kids and untrained fools to deal with.

We choose to be techs because we love the friendly nature of league bowlers, responsible attitude of social bowlers, respect given by co-workers and generous pay rates offered by management.